The Ottawa Valley Cricket Council (a.k.a. OVCC) is the national-capital's regional cricket body and represents over 350 players in eight local sides plus Kingston, Ontario. The league consists of players from all continents including local born Canadians through to players from Australia, England, South Africa, the Caribbean, India and Pakistan to name just a few. OVCC was established in 1923 subsequent to the formation of a fourth cricket team playing at Rideau Hall in Vanier, Ontario. Since then, the league has expanded to include clubs playing at locations in South Ottawa (Lynda Lane), Barrhaven and Kingston. (hyperlink the locations to the relevant ground pages). The OVCC charter to is to foster the growth and development of Cricket in Eastern Ontario, including the development of Juniors Cricket in and around the national capital. OVCC regulates the league and enforces playing guidelines, bylaws and disciplinary action via a Constitution (hyperlink). The OVCC is a member of the Ontario Cricket Association (OCA hyperlink) which in turn is a member of the Canadian Cricket Association (hyperlink). OVCC players are eligible for selection consideration to represent OVCC, OCA and CCA teams. OVCC also encourages the development of young (under-19) cricketers by submitting the names of promising local athletes to the OCA for participation in tryouts and practice camps held in Toronto, Ontario.
Position Name Telephone # E-mail
President Mr. Akhter Mufti 613-824-9818
Vice President Mr. Gullu Bajwa Tel
613- 948-8095
613- 948-2021
Secretary Mr. Pavanveer Rana 613-862-5523
Treasurer Mr. Sudarshan Manhas 613-749-3813
Statistician Mr. John Lexmond
Auditor Mr. Milton Sealy    
Constitution & Bye-Laws
President's Report (2003)
Technical Laws In Close Games The Rules
Net Run-Rate Tied Game Warnings & Penalities Changes To Laws In 2000 Code
History Of Cricket
History As Explained ... History of OVCC